

SNSF Advanced Grants 2023: Evaluation Panels

SNSF Advanced Grants Call 2023 (submission deadline: 31 January 2024)

Lists of members of evaluation bodies according to panels

www.snsf.ch

adg@snf.ch

(updated on 08.10.2024)



General Information

This document provides a list of members of evaluation bodies according to panels. Please note that the Swiss National Science Foundation (SNSF) will not disclose which panel members have evaluated which proposals. Additional information on specific panel members is available on our <u>website</u>.

SSH-1: Humanities

Name	Discipline	Research Institution
Gabriele Rippl (Swiss Chair)	North American Literature and Culture	University of Bern (CH)
Birgit, Neumann (International Chair)	English and American Studies	University of Düsseldorf
Adolphs, Svenja	English Language and Linguis- tics	University of Nottingham
Betzler, Monika	Practical Philosophy and Ethics	LMU Munich
Deneckere, Gita	History	Ghent University
Hintze, Almut	Religions and Philosophies	SOAS University of London
Huemer, Wolfgang	Philosophy and Theory of Languages	University of Parma
Mulvin, Lynda	Art History and Cultural Policy	University College Dublin
Wiśniewski, Robert	Ancient History	University of Warsaw



SSH-2: Social Sciences

Name	Discipline	Research Institution
Valérie Camos (Swiss Chair)	Psychology	University of Fribourg (CH)
Teresa, McCormack (International Chair)	Cognition, Development and Education	Queen's University Belfast
Barreto, Manuela	Social and Organisational Psychology	University of Exeter
Bauhr, Monika	Political Science	University of Gothenburg
Esposito, Elena	Sociology and its Interdisciplinary Networking	University of Bielefeld
Hansen, Teis	Food and Resource Economics	University of Copenhagen
Kelly, Simon	Neurosciences, Cognition	University College Dublin
Lutz, Christoph	Communication and Culture	BI Norwegian Business School
Morrell, Kevin	Management, Transformational Strategy	Cranfield University
Saad-Filho, Alfredo	Political Economy of Develop- ment, Industrial Policy	King's College London
Savaresi, Annalisa	International Environmental Law, Climate Change Law	University of Stirling/University of Eastern Finland
Schoutens, Wim	Statistics and Risk	University of Leuven



SSH-3: Social Sciences & Humanities

Name	Discipline	Research Institution
Gabriele Rippl (Swiss Chair)	North American Literature and Culture	University of Bern (CH)
Teresa, McCormack (International Chair)	Cognition, Development and Education	Queen's University Belfast
Adolphs, Svenja	English Language and Linguis- tics	University of Nottingham
Barreto, Manuela	Social and Organisational Psychology	University of Exeter
Bauhr, Monika	Political Science	University of Gothenburg
Deneckere, Gita	History	Ghent University
Esposito, Elena	Sociology and its Interdisciplinary Networking	University of Bielefeld
Hansen, Teis	Food and Resource Economics	University of Copenhagen
Hintze, Almut	Religions and Philosophies	SOAS University of London
Huemer, Wolfgang	Philosophy and Theory of Languages	University of Parma
Kelly, Simon	Neurosciences, Cognition	University College Dublin
Lutz, Christoph	Communication and Culture	BI Norwegian Business School
Mulvin, Lynda	Art History and Cultural Policy	University College Dublin
Saad-Filho, Alfredo	Political Economy of Develop- ment, Industrial Policy	King's College London



MINT-1: Physics / Mathematics

Name	Discipline	Research Institution
Stefan Willitsch (Swiss Chair)	Cold and Controlled Mole- cules and lons	University of Basel (CH)
Bernhard Keimer (International Chair)	Solid State Spectroscopy	Max Planck Institute
Acín, Antonio	Theoretical Physics	Institute of Photonic Sciences
Curien, Nicolas	Probabilitiy and Statistics	Université Paris-Sud Orsay
Kaiser, Robin	Physics	CNRS
Keevash, Peter	Mathematics	University of Oxford
Pavesi, Lorenzo	Physics	University of Trento
Salgado, Carlos	Theoretical Physics	Universidade de Santiago de Compostela
Wedemeyer, Sven	Theortetical Astrophysics	University of Oslo
Yeomans, Julia	Condensed Matter Theory	University of Oxford
Zane, Silvia	Space & Climate Physics	University College London



MINT-2: Chemistry / Environmental Sciences

Name	Discipline	Research Institution
Francesco Stellacci (Swiss Chair)	Supramolecular Nanomaterials and Interfaces	EPFL (CH)
Mira, Mezini (International Chair)	Computer Sciences	Technische Universität Darmstadt
Ceri, Stefano	Electronics, Information and Bioengineering	Politecnico di Milano
Cnudde, Veerle	Geology	Ghent University
Eeckhout, Lieven	Electronics and Information Systems	Ghent University
Havenith-Newen, Martina	Physical Chemistry	Ruhr University Bochum
Karppinen, Maarit	Chemistry and Materials	Aalto University
Liz-Marzan, Luis	Biomaterials	CIC biomaGUNE
Moens, Marie-Francine	Computer Science	KU Leuven
Pamme, Nicole	Materials and Environmen- Si tal Chemistry	tockholm University
Perez-Prado, Maria Teresa	Sustainable metallurgy	IMDEA
Rossi, Carole	Al Based Reactive Materials	CNRS
Samorì, Paolo	Nanochemistry	CNRS
Whaler, Kathy	Geophysics	University of Edinburgh



LS-1: General Life Sciences

Name	Discipline	Research Institution
Matthias Egger (Swiss Chairs)	Epidemiology, Public Health	University of Bern (CH)
Andrea, Musacchio (International Chairs)	Mechanistic Cell Biology	Max Planck Institute
Balasubramanian, Mohan	Biomedical Sciences	University of Warwick
 Barkai, Naama	Molecular Genetics	Weizmann Institute of Science
Cava, Felipe	Molecular Biology	Umeå University
Clausen, Tim	Structural Biology	Research Institute of Molecular Pathology (IMP)
Geyer, Matthias	Structural Biology	University of Bonn
Lecuit, Thomas	Developmental Biology	IBDM
Miguel-Aliaga, Irene	Cell Biology, Developmental Biology	The Francis Crick Institute
Nejentsev, Sergey	Functional and Evolutionary Ge- nomics	University of Cambridge
Zuidema, Pieter	Forest Ecology and Forest Management	Wageningen University & Research



LS-2: Life Sciences with Medical Focus

Name	Discipline	Research Institution
Jess Snedeker (Swiss Chairs)	Health Sciences and Tech- nology	ETHZ (CH)
Katja, Schenke-Layland (International Chairs)	Medical Technology and Regenerative Medicine	Universitätsklinikum Tübingen
Agami, Reuven	Oncogenomics	The Netherlands Cancer Institute
Benn Hamed, Suliann	Neuroscience, Brain Physiology	CNRS
Böger, Rainer	Clinical Pharmacology and Toxicology	Universitätsklinikum Hamburg-Eppendorf
Cattaneo, Elena	Biosciences	National Institute of Molecular Genetics (INGM)
de Quervain, Dominique	Neuroscience, Psychiatry	Universität Basel
d'Adda di Fagagna, Fabrizio	Molecular Biology, Cell Biology	IFOM – FIRC Institute of Molecular Oncology
Maria-Pau, Ginebra	Materials Science and Engi- neering	Universitat Politècnica de Catalunya (UPC)
Paludan, Soren Riis	Biomedicine	Aarhus University
Schulte-Merker, Stefan	Cardiovascular Organogenesis and Regeneration	Universität Münster
Villunger, Andreas	Developmental Immunology	Institute for Developmental Immunology